Month: January 2013

  •  

    :D

  • so the topic of xanga came up amongst friends the other day.  nearly all who had one when the site was popular have abandoned it.  i am one of the few still writing, recording, etc.

    i started to browse old posts i had written.  fairly enlightening to read my own thoughts years ago.  i am a deep person.  i remember when i wrote because there was nowhere else to express, share.  i remember when i wrote in the dark recesses of the night, in the dark recesses of my mind and heart.  all my thoughts and emotions poured out in quotes and lyrics and articles and tests and scripture and song and lists and streams of words.  i remember when i used to be so much more romantic and idealistic. 

    and now i am more grown-up i suppose.  no time to dream or wonder, one must do and act and plan and go.  one must be responsible with life.  one must be awesome in all one does, though awesome i suppose is quite subjective.

    i hope all this will translate into ministry somehow.  that the Lord would use both the deep and external parts of me to bless.

     

  •  

    i'm going to leave seminary more introverted and charismatic.

      

    Lord, where will You lead me?  what will You teach me?

     

    /all these charismatic folk keep affirming me..

    //scary territory

     

     

  •  

    i love ministry

    i love God

     

    do i commit to a church where i can serve

    or to a church where i can commune with Him

     

  •  

    I have not arrived
    I am far from the finish line

    But I am on Christ's Team

    His love ignites me
    His power fuels me
    His mission compels me

    I am committed to Christ and to this race
    I will run strong and I will run long
    Who will join me?

     

    - The Finisher's Creed

     

  • i want to write but i haven't felt compelled to write

    also i have been occupied

    but it's a new year!

    i should pen something down for 2012

     

    it was a. ridiculous. year

     

    january

    began serving agape for my 4th term (non-consecutive)

    went to india

    february

    march

    was prophesied over

    started talking to and seeing justin

    found out about the new partnership program

    applied to Gordon-Conwell

    april

    got accepted into seminary

    may

    resigned from work

    june

    began a relationship w justin

    july

    august

    finished working at the IRC

    september

    moved up to hamilton, MA

    began school

    october

    november

    december

    finished my first semester of seminary

     

    life changes.  many blessings.  2012 felt like it went by super quick. like God held my hand and led me quickly through many doors. as i look back on my old entries, 2011 was a great time of teaching for me. 2012 was one of action and blessing. we will see what God holds for me next year.. hopefully a church family up in ma?  *crosses fingers

     

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories