June 4, 2007

  • Train thoughts:

    I am thankful I found God before I found relationships.  I know also, God will be there when worldly relationships cease.  In our last fellowship Bible study, in Mark 12, Christ rebuked the Sadducees for not knowing that there is no marriage in heaven.  Ken confirmed this to me earlier also, "marriage is not forever; it's only for until God decides to take away your spouse."  Love is not the beginning or end all of everything.  Love is indeed a glorious thing but it's only a segment of your eternal life.  I guess people who understand that to an extreme are those who can easier accept the idea that they can marry just about anyone.

    On the flipside, it is so easy though.. to cling to a person rather than to God.  We don't yet know of the eternal world beyond this one, even if we do believe life goes on.  Life here, in this concrete world, is scary enough.  That's how I feel, at least.

    wk18

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories